Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2021

Very fast, friendly & helpful!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2021

Above and beyond dealership. I received an excellent service from Ali and Hero and got amazing deal and advise from Ali who is one of the professional sales person in this dealership to lease a Hyundai Ionic EV. Staff were really friendly and professional to answer all the finances and technical vehicle questions with no push. I would recommend anyone in the market for a new vehicle to stop by in this dealership.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

The new facility is very nice, and the service department continues to provide fast and quality service. John Shipman was our service rep. He made sure our questions were taken care of and our car's 15000mi service was up to date, saving us from a return visit in this time of covid, being we are both over 65.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

I went with my dad to look at one of the cars I found online and being a first time car buyer I was very nervous. The car matched perfectly to the pictures if not better and the whole staff was amazing, fun and professional. I had a great first time buying experience. Thank you Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai !!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2021

I just went in for them to fix a part for my car that was on recall. It was quick & I was in & out it about 30 minutes. They took time to check out another issue I'd been having w/ my door seals, too. Wasn't charged. Everyone was polite & the place appeared very clean w/ lots of hand sanitizer & socially distanced seating. I'd take my car here again.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2021

Excellent service, they made it easy and they worked for me to get me into the right car for the right price and helped with every step. Very friendly staff and they even let me use their computer to get my insurance that day. Also the car I bought needed a replacement battery, so instead of sending me home without a ride, they let me use a loaner car until the next day when my car would be ready. This was the quickest and easiest experience buying a car I have ever had. They even made sure I had the ...

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

I have leased, bought and maintained several cars over the years through Gladstone Hyundai. I’ve always experienced good service at this dealership, no matter what I needed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

Jennifer was a huge help finding the perfect car for my needs. Quick, efficient, and thorough. Will be going back.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

I worked with Victor and he helped me greatly, wonderful employee! He helped make it possible for me to finance a Mustang GT being a first time buyer, and he did it pretty quick! Even drove my vehicle up to where I live. Im really greatful for a dream to come true.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2021

Our experience with all of the staff here was very enjoyable, and the staff are all consistently professional. Thank you Ali, David, and Chris for all of your help and work for us.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2021

In and out with all work done as promised quickly and efficient. Great customer service, it’s why I return. Good job Ron Tonkin Hyundai, awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

Our experience was great. We got the car we wanted. She brought us lunch while awaiting paperwork completion. The car was delivered with a full tank of gas. It was all good.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2021

Kaylee was absolutely amazing. My fiancé and I were buying our first car and we’re very nervous. The dealership as a whole was amazing and comfortable to be in. We will be coming back in the future! If you want a smooth and nice experience Go see Kaylee and the rest of the team at Gladstone Hyundai!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2021

They treat you like family and genuinely care about you. My service experience was better than I could have imagined. I was treated like royalty, seriously!! Thank you to Dale and everyone at Ron Tonkin Hyundai in Gladstone!

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

Ali was wonderful to work with and made me feel very comfortable while I went through the car shopping experience. He listened to everything I desired and was concerned about with purchasing a car with a trade-in and was able to deliver wonderfully. I live in Beaverton and would drive to Gladstone anytime to work with Ali again.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2021

I really like the customer service. They are very friendly, courteous and always helping customers get their best price possible. I highly recommend Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2020

Prompt and polite service. Everyone was very helpful. Brought my Genesis in for regular service. I will be back and maybe even look at a bew car when the rime comes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2020

We came to Tonkin's to see a 2019 Kona we had found on the internet. We were met, and assisted by Kaylee, who was very friendly, helpful and extremely patient. We looked at two Konas and took one for a test drive that included a variety of terrain as well as freeway driving. While we were impressed with the Kona, we requested to see some other options, including a Tucson (larger) and a Venue (smaller). We purchased the Venue and are extremely pleased. The entire process, from arrival to signing all the paperwork, was completed without any pressure or "...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2020

Had a great experience buying a Kona EV here this week. Mehdi Jamil was my salesperson and was extremely helpful answering my questions via phone, text, email, etc. - and I had lots of questions. Due to Covid-19 I was able to do a test drive solo, after getting a good briefing of the features of the car from Mehdi. When it came time to buy the dealership set things up so almost all the paperwork could be done from home, and then Mehdi drove the car to me to get final signatures and explain a few more details about ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2020

Quick respond, very courteous, holds themselves accountable . Quick answer by parts department regarding trailer hitch installation and tougher weight limitations. Advised light loud with smaller engine

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

Great service, kind & knowledgeable staff. Came in for routine service, they were ready for us when we arrived and finished in less than an hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

Tonkin Hyundai went over backwards to get us payments we were ok with. No pressure and great salesman. Plenty of stock on hand and communication was fast. Would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

Mehdi Jamil was so helpful, gentle, and pleasant to work with. He even washed our new car himself since the shop was closed! 5 stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2020

I have owned a 2013 Hyundai Elantra since 12/2012. When we moved here 4 years ago, I started getting my car serviced at Tonkin Gladstone Hyundai. I had my 51,000 mile check on 12-17-2020. My husband & I both came with the plan to look at new cars. We met Victor Candia, who was very helpful. We returned 11/19 to test drive a Tucson Sport & signed a lease agreement. We both share very high praise for Victor who showed us wonderful consideration & good salesmanship. Finance paperwork went quickly & smoothly. We also enjoyed your music!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

5 stars! Always friendly, fast service. I’d like to see car wash at the end of service returned. That was always a nice perk.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

They were very helpful and respectful to you as a customer. They helped me get a loaner car while mine was in there care at N/C

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

One of the easiest most pleasant car buying experiences I have ever had. Everyone was so nice and helpful! Even completed the purchase at my home! A+!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

Great customer service and smooth transactions. They make sure their customers are satisfied with their purchases before they sign. I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

They are great so nice and very professional I would tell anyone to go there it so clean in there I was waiting out side and a sales lady asked if I needed anything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

Clean, fast and competent! Bought my new Kona there and couldn’t be happier with the sales experience and all the service appointments I have had so far.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

Very pleased with my purchase, Palisade 2021, excellent service and the sales person, Victor Candia-Hernandez, was very helpful. They help me to find the model and color I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2020

It was fast easy and excellent service nof pushy and honest. I now have my second car and love it thank you all for a good experience

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review